BubbleLife Staff – BubbleLife Staff
Feb 4 2014

The UIL (University Interscholastic League) reclassifications and realignments for 2014-2016 were announced Monday morning, Feb. 3. High schools in Irving ISD will now be a part of District 9-6A.

9-6A schools include:

  • Irving High School (Irving ISD)
  • MacArthur High School (Irving ISD)
  • Nimitz High School (Irving ISD)
  • Turner High School (Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD)
  • Jesuit College Preparatory School
  • Skyline High School (Dallas ISD)
  • Sunset High School (Dallas ISD)
  • White High School (Dallas ISD)

District 9-6A will be comprised of these eight schools through the 2015-2016 school year.
In keeping with its two-year cycle, the UIL will realign districts again in 2016.

For more information, contact Clint Roddy, Athletic Director, at 972-600-5215.

Information courtesy of Lesley Weaver, director of communications, Irving Independent School District