Pin on Pinterest
Installation of Heritage Society new officers

Under the shade of the large tree in the front lawn of the Irving Heritage House, the Irving Heritage Society held their annual meeting with the election and installation of new officers on May 6. Current president Lea Bailey presided over the business meeting.   Marlene McDargh conducted the installation of the new officers.  That slate included:  President  – Philip Prince, President-Elect-Linda Shotwell, 1st Vice President (Membership) – Kitty Boyle, 2nd Vice President (Programs) – Jearlene Miller, 3rd Vice President (Projects) – Gary Westerman, Recording Secretary – Pam Engman, Corresponding Secretary-Shirley Smith, Treasurer – Anne Pfaff, Historian – Pamela Slaughter, and Parliamentarian – Lea Bailey.  Directors included:   Tim Fooks, Lee Mosty, Mark Murray, Imogene Rogers, Gary Schepf, Karen Jackson, and Corine Barberena.


Following the program, those in attendance enjoyed an ice cream social before tours of the Heritage House.  For more information about the Irving Heritage Society, visit or call 972-252-3838.

Recognize 2011 Views